Gallery

Welcome to my world

Well I decided it was time to start putting pen to paper as they say and record the goings on in this ordinary life.

I have been blessed to find a new sense of direction when it comes to health and wellbeing and as such wanted to share this with those I love.  This part of my journey started in earnest a couple of years ago when I found myself in what can only be described as a medical conundrum. I was taking numerous medications, none of which were helping, and the cumulative effect was making me more unwell than the conditions they were prescribed for .

It was at that stage that I decided to seek the assistance of a naturopath. Karen was fastidious in her attention to what I had been having and gave me clear instructions as to how I might improve my wellbeing. Slowly but surely things started to improve.

And so began the journey back to good health. It has been slow and along the way some other things have gone by the by. Job, location eating habits of a lifetime, all have seen changes of some magnitude.  All I can say is it has been worth every minute.

Most recently back in January I moved to Denmark to start a new part of my journey. Mark, who has been very patient, supported me in this venture which meant that in just over three weeks I helped him pack up most of our home. This was a very freeing experience as I took the time to give away a lot of possessions, furniture, books, craft items and clothes. There is something quite cathartic about letting go of stuff… Yes STUFF!! When I got in my car and headed south, leaving Mark to finish up the last bits, I felt a sense of release and relief that I had not felt in a very long time. With Scott and Jenny ensconced in the Darlington house we are here in this beautiful space breathing deeply and taking in all that life has to offer.

So life has been good and comfortable and happy here but I still had someway to go with what I needed to do for me. For the last 30 days I have been living clean, exercising and am starting to feel a whole new level of wellness and clarity.

The other wonderful addition to my life has been the healing hands of Donna who I visit once a month for a massage that is so much more. I am learning to peel away my own layers and to face and release things that have been trapped inside me for the longest time. I will be forever grateful to Matt for pointing me in Donna’s direction and for Donna for her patience, her presence and her amazing level of care. I am feeling truly and deeply blessed to be having this experience.

So the next challenge I am going to embrace will begin next Monday as I take on Robin Sharma’s 5 am Club – 66 day challenge.

5am challenge

This is something I am choosing to do for me. I already have a bit of a head start as I am already up at 5:30 and do 1 hour of exercise before breakfast. So now I am just going to take it up a level and see where it leads. I am choosing to share this journey in the hope that it may in some way encourage others to take charge of their own wellbeing and head towards a healthier life.  Come on have a go lets do it together.

 

Peace and light Ali xxx

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my world

  1. Ali,
    It has been such a pleasure, & a privilege to be part of your healing journey. I feel really touched by your acknowledgement & appreciation of me. It is so wonderful to see you looking so vibrant & alive!!! Until next time, – peace & love,

    Donna xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

