I had chocolate mousse for breakfast and it was AWESOME!!

Have you ever had a moment when you open the fridge looking for breakfast and you think to yourself ohhhhh I know what I want!!!  Then the sensible you kicks in and you push away that yearning and do the sensible grown up thing… Or so you think..

This morning a couple of major things happened.

Firstly I realised that it is time to move my alarm forward 15 minutes to 4:45am as the beach was quite dark when I arrived.

821 822 823

I still walked in the beautiful cool air and loved every minute of it but decided that for safety I best adjust my timing. The climbing over the rocks in the dark is a little bit risky and although I like a challenge my inner self is saying time to ease up on that one.

The second thing relates to the fridge and to the changes I have made to my life….

Chocolate mousse has always been on my list of things I love however up till recently it was the kind that was full of who knows what, sugar overload hello Cadburys!!

Now I make it clean… Two avocados, four spoons of raw cacao, splash of coconut oil, honey to taste and my personal special ingredient a cap full of pure peppermint oil… Not a naughty ingredient in site…

So this morning I opened the fridge, surveyed the abundance of good things in there, decided I would have chocolate mousse for breakfast… no guilt just nutrient rich deliciousness… And IT WAS AWESOME!!!

825

Hoping you are all having a fabulous day…

Chocolaty Love and light Ali xxx

Leave a Reply

